top of page
Search

A Review of American Idol

Let me start by saying that this is not necessarily a writing post, more of a rant, and that I feel like the only person who reads these that watched American Idol. Today I will be ranting and getting mad, so warning. Also, if you have not watched any of this season, it probably won't make sense to you, but you can read it anyway! Okay, so first up, why were Sophia James and Jovin Webb cut? Sophia James was so good. What I think makes a good American Idol star is having your special style. Only a handful of the remaining seven contestants are talented in a way that is different from other music stars right now. But as my mom said, 'American Idol really isn't the kind of thing for Jovin Webb.' And sadly, I don't disagree. Another thing is the fact that three people made it that do not deserve it - Dillon James, Fransisco Martin, and Louis Knight. I'm not saying that they are not talented, but let's break it down. Dillon kind of has his own style, but not enough to make his own way. In my opinion, Fransisco is just a guy who can play the guitar. And Louis Knight angers me. It's obvious he's surviving on crush votes, not talent. I mean, yeah, he can play the guitar, but what else is there to him? And I, whose taste is usually blonde dudes, don't even think he's that hot. But now, on a more positive note, I will talk about the three people one the show that I think deserve their placement - Jonny West, Arthur Gunn, and Just Sam. Jonny West does have a style of his own, even if you do need to search a little to find it. Arthur Gunn has a unique style that I have not heard before, and I'm glad he has made it so far. Finally, Just Sam makes her singing sound so effortless and amazing that I really hope she wins. I would also like to note that the judges all seem to take care of her more so than the other contestants, making me wonder if they are paying her rent in LA. And finally, the last contestant which I have not mentioned, Julia Gargano. She is indifferent. She's not necessarily average, but I am still bitter that Sophia James and Jovin Webb didn't make it and think that she is taking up a spot. My closing remarks will be that I hope Just Sam wins, but I have a terrible feeling that Louis Knight will. Thanks for reading, and if you have not watched this season of American Idol, I hope you were not too confused.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page